postage stamps by type designers M Max Kisman M1M 2M 3M 4M 5M «M»
The Offices of Kat Ran Press M typographyM|MbooksM|MnewsM|MstampsM|MlinksM|MaboutM|McontactM|M M|M«M»

Saul Bass
Herbert Bayer
Peter Bil'ak
Max Bill
Johannes Boehland
Neville Brody
Walter Brudi
Bernard Brussel-Smith
Ivan Chermayeff
Seymour Chwast
Wim Crouwel
S.H. de Roos
Michael Doret
F.H. Ehmcke
Hermann Eidenbenz
Roger Excoffon
Experimental Jetset
Karl-Erik Forsberg
Adrian Frutiger
Eric Gill
Milton Glaser
Eugène Grasset
Walter Haettenschweiler
S.L. Hartz
Lance Hidy
Jessica Hische
Wolfgang Homola
Max Kisman «
Jan Van Krimpen
Jean-Benoit Lévy
H. Lubalin & J. Pistilli
Gerrit Noordzij
Peter Matthias Noordzij
Rémy Peignot
Friedrich Peter
Vojtech Preissig
David Quay
Alex Scholing
Jurriaan Schrofer
Ko Sliggers
Erik Spiekermann
Reynolds Stone
George F. Trenholm
Georg Trump
Josef Tyfa
Gerard Unger
Henning Wagenbreth
Min Wang
Julian Waters
Eva Wilsson
Hermann Zapf

other assorted materials
Peter Behrens
Lucian Bernhard
Warren Chappell
Thomas Maitland Cleland
Tony Di Spigna
Maria Doreuli
W.A. Dwiggins
Bruce Rogers
Rudolph Ruzicka
George Salter
Jan Tschichold

about the collection

Bookmark and Share


  .44€+.22 (A) M.44€+.22 (B) M.44€+.22 (C) M
  .44€+.22 (D) M.44€+.22 (E) M.44€+.22 (F)
  The Netherlands. 2007
  Design by Max Kisman

  Note: These stamps are presently missing from the
  colelction. If you have scans or actual stamps you'd
  like to donate, please contact us.


Max Kisman (b. 1953) is a Dutch designer of exhibitions, books, magazines, posters, stamps, and typefaces. He was cheif graphic designer for VPRO television in the Netherlands and the art director of Wired Television in San Francisco. For more of his design and animation work, click here. To see more of his faces, click here.

Mata Hari
Quickstep Sans

FF Jacque